Home >  Blog >  Lasallian leaders recognised in Archbishop's Awards

Lasallian leaders recognised in Archbishop's Awards

Posted by Jordan Grantham on 3 October 2018
Lasallian leaders recognised in Archbishop's Awards

Multiple Lasallian students were recognised during the Archbishop's Awards for Student Excellence at St Mary's Cathedral last month. 

The Catholic Weekly provides a gallery of the impressive student leaders and the following report. 

Congratulations to Aiden Moore, Annaliese Roehrig, Emmanuel Alonso, Nathan Valencia, Ruby Anthony and Sagar Pradhan.


Archbishop Anthony Fisher OP today presented the Archbishop of Sydney Awards for Student Excellence 2018 to 49 senior students from Catholic schools across the Archdiocese of Sydney.

The recipients from systemic and congregational schools were recognised during a ceremony held at St Mary's Cathedral College Hall for service to their school and parish communities, their witness to the Catholic faith and example of leadership.

The archbishop said he is "always excited" to present the annual awards.

"It is a great occasion for recognising and congratulating the leadership and example that you and other young people have given in our schools, as part of the Church's broader mission to preach the Gospel of Jesus Christ ­­­­to twenty-first century Sydney," he said.

The Archbishop also welcomed the Episcopal Vicar for Education, Fr Michael McLean and other clergy, the Executive Director of Sydney Catholic Schools, Dr Dan White, and the recipients' "proud parents and families".


Read more at The Catholic Weekly. 

Author:Jordan Grantham
About: Communications Manager, Lasallian Mission Council, DLS District of ANZPPNG.
Bookmark SiteTell a FriendPrintLaSalleContact UsYourTownKids Helpline