Home >  Blog >  PNG Lasallian Family acknowledge Brothers

PNG Lasallian Family acknowledge Brothers

Posted on 4 June 2020
PNG Lasallian Family acknowledge Brothers

This acknowledgment was addressed, discussed, edited and approved by the Papua New Guinea Lasallian Family Area Co-ordinators.

The acknowledgment is now made before every Lasallian Family organised activity in our Lasallian schools and areas across Papua New Guinea.

In Honour of our Pioneer and Founding Brothers, in the Lasallian Spirit, we acknowledge the;

  • Pioneer Brothers from Australia (Br Patrick Howard, Br Anthony Broderick, Br Lucian Thorpe and Br Celsus Maguire) and
  • Founding Brothers (Br Peter Keaga (first National Brother), Br Ignatius Kennedy (Founder of the Lasallian Family), Br John Cleary (Lasallian Formation of teachers), Br Leo Scollen, Br. Robert McLaughlin, Br. Peter Gilfedder and Br. Ambrose Quin,

who have worked and journeyed with the lay partners in Papua New Guinea in embracing the Lasallian Charism and the mission of providing a Human and Christian Education to the Young, especially the poor. Their legacy has remained on, and their footsteps maintain the spiritual connection.

We thank them for sharing their spirituality in faith and zeal, and ways of living the charism in our beautiful country.

We pay respect to the De La Salle Brothers past, present and emerging. 

May we continue to pray together and by association, to reach out, to teach minds, touch hearts and transform lives, in our simple everyday living, for conversion of souls.

Live Jesus in our Hearts Forever!

Bookmark SiteTell a FriendPrintLaSalleContact UsYourTownKids Helpline