Home >  Blog >  SEND YOUR CONGRATULATIONS TO BROTHER GERARD RUMMERY

SEND YOUR CONGRATULATIONS TO BROTHER GERARD RUMMERY

Posted by RELAN on 24 February 2021
SEND YOUR CONGRATULATIONS TO BROTHER GERARD RUMMERY

Brother Gerard Rummery, FSC, will be recognized with the Brother John Johnston, FSC Award on Tuesday April 6, 2021, 7:00 p.m. EDT / 4:00 p.m. PDT / Wednesday, April 7, 2021, 9:00 a.m. AEST / 11:00 a.m. NZST. (Find your time zone here.) 

Lasallians from across the world are invited to share videos congratulating Brother Gerard, which will be considered for use in a video compilation to be shown at the virtual celebration. Click here to submit a video for consideration. Please introduce yourself with your name, ministry (if applicable) and location at the start of your message. Videos should be 15 seconds or less. Submissions must be uploaded by Monday, March 8, 2021.

Brother Gerard is receiving the Johnston Award to honor his lifetime of service to the Lasallian mission. The award is the highest honor given in the Lasallian Region of North America (RELAN). Established by the former Regional Education Board in 2009, the Johnston Award is now presented by the Lasallian Education Council (LEC). It was named in honor of Brother John, the 25th Superior General of the Brothers of the Christian Schools, for his uniquely significant lifetime contribution to the Lasallian mission.

Read more about Brother Gerard and the Brother John Johnston Award >

 

Author: RELAN
About: https://lasallian.info/lasallians-advocate-for-girls-quality-education/?fbclid=IwAR3C7hHbkZyxo8fzOESLj3gaUMFZ5Xr8rRzflAYjtAetSe7jU55G3Yh7dtU
Bookmark SiteTell a FriendPrintLaSalleContact UsYourTownKids Helpline